2001-07-17

no, seriously

The guy tried to get the watchband on for a while. Then I tried. I was just covering jewelry while the real person working there (who, incidentally, was a cashier because no one that really worked in jewelry was there) was on a break. I had no idea about how to get that watchband on.

Finally I said, "I don't know, it'd be a lot easier if you just bought a new watch." I want to be funny, I've decided. I want to go to the dentist office and say clever things that the hygenist laughs at.

It was a joke.

The guy said, "Actually, I have had this watch a while. . ."

And he bought a new one.

Well, in the blunder of the century, I have gotten my tickets for New York. I can't afford to go to New York right now, but I can't afford not to go right now either. Right now, I don't have to support myself. I'm making money, but for what? To pay .5% of my tuition and rent for next year? I can't possibly earn enough money to actually make a substantial dent in my bill. At least if I go now, my parents will still be around to pay for school and/or whatever else it is my money seems to flutter away to. In five years (I will hopefully have graduated by this time), I won't be so lucky.

Yeah, so I'm going. So there.

12:12 a.m.

previous | next