2001-09-01

I "like" to "read"

A highly disappointing summer. Things almost happened. But all in all, it was a summer of inactivity.

But on the other hand, I read a lot of books. And here is a list of them.

God Bless You Dr. Kevorkian-Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
In the Country of Last Things-Paul Auster
High Fidelity-Nick Hornby
What We Talk About When We Talk About Love-Raymond Carver
The Virgin Suicides-Jeffery Eugenides
The Body Artist-Don DeLillo
Fight Club-Chuck Palahniuk
Survivor-Chuck Palahniuk
Pure Drivel-Steve Martin
Amnesia Moon-Jonathan Lethem
The Moons of Jupiter-Alice Munro
Bright Lights Big City-Jay McInerney
Moon Palace-Paul Auster
Motherless Brooklyn-Jonathan Lethem
Poor George-Paula Fox
Invisible Monsters-Chuck Palahniuk
Desperate Characters-Paula Fox
Gun, With Occasional Music-Jonathan Lethem
Fraud-David Rakoff
Choke-Chuck Palahniuk
Demonology-Rick Moody
As She Climbed Across the Table-Jonathan Lethem
Purple America-Rick Moody
Elect Mr. Robinson For a Better World-Donald Antrim
The Vintage Book fo Amnesia, edited by Jonathan Lethem (although I read this on a plane and I think I skipped one of the stories. but one, out of about 30, that's pretty much everything.)

Wait, a plane? That would imply activity. But that is not what I meant. Something else.

Ugh. I move back to school on Monday. I wrote an email to my house president and I still haven't gotten on reply about it yet. I'm sure I'm going to get down there and either (a) nobody's going to be there or (b) they're going to tell me that I don't really have a lease and that paper I have was just a $500 piece of nothing. Please please please writeback to me or else I will get an ulcer.

12:29 a.m.

previous | next