2001-05-14

j'ai vingt ans

well, 3 minutes until my birthday.

whoop-de-doo.

i was supposed to work tomorrow, but this girl that i worked with seemed personally outraged that i should have to work on my birthday, so i traded days with her. i'm working friday instead. god knows i don't have anything better to do with my weekends.

today work was really boring. really really boring. i managed to be entertaining for about 20 minutes, maybe. after that i just talked about how it is my birthday and blah blah blah. you know. let me tell you about my life. it's not very exciting.

so, what am i doing for my birthday? the big answer: nothing. yes, you heard that. 20 years old. i'm not doing anything. i might go out for dinner with my dad.

i wish my birthday was during the school year. i have more friends there, it seems.

i went to a play the other night. it was at my high school, and i knew somebody in it, so sure, going seemed like a good idea. anyway, none of my friends who were supposed to go went on the same night as me, and then i was stuck there all by myself. and a little old man was sitting in the seat that was supposed to be mine. since i didn't have the guts to actually point this out to him, i ended up just sitting somewhere else. and then, afterwards, i thought i'd go say hello to this boy that was in the play, who is the brother of one of my friends that didn't go that night, but he was all surrounded by a group of people who looked more interesting than me, so i just left.

and now i feel bad and i don't know why.

in 10 hours i will be 20 years old.

11:57 p.m.

previous | next