2001-12-23

Spontaneous Human Combustion and Christmas

Christmas break so far:

01. The Christmas program at the daycare that my mom works at was the CUTEST THING EVER.

02. I went to the mall on December 21. . lunacy. The whole time I was there I was thinking that the fact that i was there at all must be a sign that I've totally flipped.

03. I PASSED FRENCH! I didn't even just slide by with a C-. . .I totally got a C+! My syntax grade is probably better left undiscussed though. . .I guess it's kind of ok, though, because I passed and I had no idea at all about anything on the final exam.

04. I got my dad cereal for Christmas. He really likes it, and he always talked about how he used to eat it when he was little. . .so, I'm not actually giving him cereal. . .I'm giving him youth.

05. I watched a tv program about spontaneous human combustion. . .but it never actually addressed the actual problem of s.h.c. All of the humans were burned up by an outside source, like a cigarette or a spurned lover. Oh Discovery Channel, why hast thou forsaken me. . .

Anyway, duty calls. The every day thing is obviously not working out. Tomorrow, though, I have a legitimate excuse as i will be visiting my Grandparents for the holidays.

best wishes, etc.

11:49 p.m.

previous | next